“There’s always sadness in our lives. It’s that sad feeling that keeps us going.”

— Tsukino Usagi

 つづく

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

The 'What Ifs' in our stories are important. Alone, they are not enough. What's the 'What Is' that gives your story urgent life?

Tuesday, September 4, 2018

We writers are obsessive creatures. It's in our DNA. But if we obsess with our writing and don't take breaks, we're putting ourselves at risk.

Tuesday, August 21, 2018

Writing is a side hustle for most of us. This is an unfortunate truth to swallow at first, but I'd like to make the argument it's something to be proud of.

Tuesday, August 14, 2018

There's a big question your book should be asking it's audience. I feel this way. Do you feel this way, too?

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Yes, social media is for advertising, but not in the way we may be thinking. Selling books begins with cultivating conversations.

Tuesday, July 31, 2018

In the post-modern digital age, we have the tools we need to do the things we've always wanted to do. But why are we rushing to do them now?

Tuesday, July 24, 2018

What is it about reading that makes it so much more of an obligation than any other form of media and storytelling?

Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Conferences can be intimidating. What can you do to make the most out of your time at the conference? Here are a few tips.

Tuesday, March 13, 2018

When do you know it's the right time to stop outlining and start writing your new work in progress? You don't. But there's still something you can do.

Tuesday, March 6, 2018

Writer's block sucks. What's the solution? There's a bunch, but more importantly, here's a thought: writer's block is a blessing in disguise.

Please reload

Featured Posts

Writing "What If?" vs. "What Is"

September 11, 2018

1/10
Please reload

Search For Previous Blog Posts:

Follow Along:

The Recital

Available in Paperback & Kindle

on Amazon